Congratulations to the 18 groups who have qualified for the All Ireland Confined Finals in St Brigid’s Hall, Tubbercurry 21-29 April
Take 5 DG  The Telephone Exchange by Niamh Gleeson                           21 April
Holycross/Ballycahill DG  Little Gem by Elaine Murphy                           22 April
Lislea Dramatic Players Juno & The Paycock by Sean O’Casey               23 April
Doonbeg DG The Night Alive by Conor McPherson                                    24 April
Schull DG Last of the Red Hot Lovers by Neil Simon                                 25 April
Sillan Players The Trappe Family by Seamus O’Rourke                            26 April
DADS Dunmore The Odd Couple by Neil Simon                                       27 April               
Newtownstewart TC The Hen Night Epiphany by Jimmy Murphy            28 April
Glenamaddy Players By The Bog Of Cats by Marina Carr                         29 April
All Confined Finals details on
and the RTE All Ireland Open Finals in Dean Crowe Theatre, Athlone 4 -12 May:
Moat Club, Naas God of Carnage by Yasmina Reza
Bradán Players Blackbird by David Harrower

Corofin DS The Cripple of Inishmaan by Martin McDonagh
Prosperous DS The Play about the Baby by Edward Albee
Dalkey Players Dead Man’s Cell Phone by Sarah Ruhl
Cornmill TG Philadelphia, Here I Come by Brian Friel
Kilmeen DG The Seafarer by Conor McPherson
Bunclody/Kilmyshall DG Agnes of God by John Pielmeier
The Clarence Players The Mai by Marina Carr 
All Ireland Open information on
The final results and league tables from the 2017 circuit can be viewed on  The draw for the Open Finals order of performance is on 17 April.





back to homepage The Arts Council of Ireland