ABBEY THEATRE
This site contains extensive information on our national theatre, including a brief history, current productions, an explanation of their production process, and links to other Irish sites of interest. This site is well worth a look if you are planning a night at the theatre in Dublin.

SAMUEL FRENCH (LONDON)
Here we have a huge database of all plays published by Samuel French. It contains the details of the agents for each country, including Ireland, and it lists the rights available for amateur productions. It also lists future releases for those groups waiting for certain plays to be released.

NATIONWIDE THEATRE LISTINGS
Entertainment Ireland offers listings for the entire country, on a county by county basis. It is very useful as it covers the smaller venues, and provides phone numbers to book tickets, or to simply plan a trip to a show.

ARTS COUNCIL OF IRELAND
This site provides details of the organisation, information on various publications of the council, as well as how it provides funding to the arts. It is possible to download a free copy of the recent arts plan: 1999-2001, or purchase other publications

SCOTTISH COMMUNITY DRAMA ASSOCIATION
SCDA is a voluntary organisation founded in 1926. It works to promote all aspects of community theatre in Scotland. Their members are over 1,200 individuals and theatre clubs throughout Scotland. SCDA supports them in the following areas: festivals, advice and training, information, playwriting and play libraries.

THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION FOR YOUTH DRAMA (NAYD)
The National Association for Youth Drama (NAYD) is the umbrella organisation for youth drama and youth theatre in Ireland. The organisation was set up to promote and develop youth drama and theatre across the country, and to encourage a greater understanding of the potential of drama as a medium for learning and as a means of expression for young people. Whether you're an established drama practitioner, a youth leader or teacher, or an individual wishing to find more about the exciting world of youth drama and theatre, we hope you find this resource helpful.

josef weinberger
The Josef Weinberger Plays catalogue contains some of the finest new plays for performance, together with many classics of the contemporary theatre - some by authors of international acclaim, others by some of the most promising new writers working in the theatre today. The Drama League of Ireland is the agent for Weinberger on the island of Ireland.

Amateur Drama Council of Ireland
The Amateur Drama Council of Ireland is the federation of amateur drama festivals for the island of Ireland. The ADCI are partners with the Drama League of Ireland in running the One-Act Festival Circuit.

AITA/IATA
IATA/AITA is a unique global network of national centres representing groups and individuals dedicated to a common purpose, the futherance of theatre and drama in education.

Cressrelles Publishing Company Ltd
The DLI is pleased to act as agent in Ireland for Cressrelles, one of the largest publishers of plays in the UK. Their extensive catalogue of full lengths, one acts, pantos, plays for all female & youth casts is available on their website. Please contact Valerie in the DLI Office for licensing details.  

The Drama Association of Wales
Founded in 1934, and based in Cardiff, The Drama Association of Wales boasts the largest specialist Drama Lending Library in the world. The DLI is delighted to act in association with DAW to source scripts which we do not hold in our own library for our members. Contact Valerie in The DLI Office for library enquiries. 

The Association of Drama Adjudicators
The Association of Drama Adjudicators (ADA) is a professional organisation whose members have a widespread knowledge of production, acting, lighting, and staging which we bring to our adjudications.

itsyourline.com
It's Your Line… The blog for Amateur Drama in Ire­land.

 

Drama SOCIETIES Websites

Backburners Drama Circle www.backburnersdramacircle.com
Backstage Theatre Group www.backstagetheatregroup.ie
Balally Players www.balallyplayers.com
Ballymore Eustace Drama Society www.bmedrama.ie
Belvoir Players www.belvoirplayers.org
Birr Stage Guild   www.birrstageguild.com
Bowler Hat Theatre Company www.bowlerhat.ie
Bradan Players www.bradan.org
Bridge Drama Group  www.bridgedrama.com
Bunclody-Kilmyshall Drama Group www.bunclodydrama.com
Butt Drama Circle  www.balorartscentre.com
Changing Times Theatre Company  www.changingtimestheatre.ie
Coachford Players www.coachfordplayers.com
Compantas Lir   www.compantaslir.ie
Coolera Dramatic Society www.cooleradrama.ie
Corn Mill Theatre Group www.cornmilltheatre.com
Croi8 Productions croiproductions.webs.com
Dalkey Players  www.dalkeyplayers.ie
Donabate & Portrane Drama www.donabatedrama.ie
DramSoc www.dramsoc.nuigalway.ie
Dublin Shakespeare Society www.dublinshakespearesociety.ie
Dunmore Amateur Drama Society www.dads-dunmore.com
Ennis Players   www.ennisplayers.com
Glencullen Musical & Dramatic Society www.gmds.ie
Glenmaddy Drama Society www.glenamaddydrama.com
Gorey Little Theatre Group   www.goreytheatre.com
Insight Theatre Group  www.insighttheatrecelbridge.com
Kildysart Players   www.kildysart.com
Leeson Park Players www.leesonparkplayers.com
Lucan Drama Society    www.lucandrama.com
Masquerade Drama Group www.masquerade.ie
Maynooth Musical Society   www.maynooth.org
Navan Theatre Group  www.navantheatregroup.com
No Drama Theatre Company www.nodramatheatre.com
Play Room Productions www.playroomproductions.com
Portmarnock Musical & Dramatic Soc. www.portmarnockmds.net
Portumna Players   www.portumna.net
Quarry Players  www.quarryplayers.com
Rampart Players  www.rampartplayers.org
Rathfarnham Theatre Group   www.rathfarnhamtheatre.com
Relays Drama Group   www.relays.ie
Roscrea Players www.roscreaplayers.com
Rush Dramatic Society  www.millbanktheatre.com
Sandyford Little Theatre    www.sandyfordlittletheatrecompany.ie
Skerries Theatre Group www.skerriestheatregroup.ie
Skibbereen Theatre Society  www.skibbereentheatre.com
Sligo Drama Circle     www.sligodramacircle.ie
St Patricks Dramatic Society  www.stpatsdramsoc.com
Taney Drama Society www.taneydramasociety.com
The Drama Lab  www.thedramalab.com
The Moat Club   www.moatclub.com
Toronto Irish Players www.torontoirishplayers.com
Troppo Theatre Company   www.troppotheatre.com
Wexford Drama Group  www.wexforddramagroup.com
Yew Tree Players www.cilleoyewtreeplayers.com.

                      

Webmaster: Neo-Archaic Web Design


   
back to homepage The Arts Council of Ireland