All-Ireland Confined Finals

28th Apr 2018

Congratulations to Ballycogley Players winners of the Premier Award at the 2018 All-Ireland Confined Finals in Carnew with their production of ‘The Night Alive’

Full Results

  • 1st Place - Ballycogley Players with ‘The Night Alive’
  • 2nd Place- Schull Drama Group with ‘No Man’s Land’
  • 3rd Place - Glenamaddy Players with ‘The Good Father’

  • Best Director - Breda Hayes, Ballycogley

  • Best Actor - Alan Sparling, Sliabh Aughty
  • Best Actress - Tina Ward, Glenamaddy
  • Best Supporting Actor - Sean Carty, Ballycogley
  • Best Supporting Actress - Jacqui Lacey, Holycross/ Ballycahill Best Presentation - Schull, ‘No Man’s Land’
  • Best Lighting - Dan Thornhill & Ger Minihane, Schull
  • Best Stage Management - Paddy McGuire, Ballycogley
  • Scholarship to Drama League of Ireland Summer School - Shane Fox, Sillan
  • Scholarship to Stageworks Summer School - Megan Marriott, Curtain Call
  • Scholarship to The Lir, ‘Introduction to Stage Management and Technical Theatre’ - Miriam Lanigan, Holycross/ Ballycahill